RSS

Devotional : What God shared with me

20 Nov

This week the Holy Spirit gave me a word LEAVAN in which I had done some research from an earlier study a couple of years go.  It came so clear to me as well as it compel for me to add this to my post. (How wild is this) this site from bibletools. org is great study tool.  Ref: bibletoolsorg. says: Throughout the New Testament, God uses leaven as a symbol of sin. Jesus warns, “Beware of the leaven of the Pharisees, which is hypocrisy” (Luke 12:1). In discussing the danger of sin spreading, Paul uses the phrase “a little leaven leavens the whole lump” on two separate occasions (I Corinthians 5:6; Galatians 5:9).   There are people in the world that purposely think they are doing the will of God by whispering in one ear of another person.  They are known as gossipers.  As my daughter would say please take a seat in fact take several seats. It means to go sit down somewhere.  I like to add and say “Go seek God”

Your Sister in Christ!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 20, 2015 in christianity, Jesus

 

Leave a Reply

 
THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

