RSS

The “A” Train Experience

20 Nov

March 1, 2013

Usually, when I’m in transit and if there is a seat or whether I’m standing I would meditate on the goodness of Jesus first.  Especially, if I haven’t already said Lord I thank you from the rising of the sun and the laying down last night how you kept your Angels watch over me as I slept and slumber.   You sir or madam can believe it My God will get the honor and the glory due him from me at that very hour or during the course of the day. I do wait for the Holy Ghost to speak (this is my expectation); sometimes I receive immediately but in all honesty He will speak throughout the course of the day just to remind me that God our Father is in control.

Proverbs 19:21 – Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.

Romans 8:28- And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose

Isaiah 45:6-7 – That people may know, from the rising of the sun and from the west, that there is none besides me; I am the Lord, and there is no other.  I form light and create darkness, I make well-being and create calamity, I am the Lord, who does all these things.

Matthew 19:26 – But Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible

Let me back up….. After taking care of my chores I began making myself down stairs and put my focus on the plan for me and my family the 4 page doc that hits you immediately on the dining room table. The document merely states my thoughts on how God is getting ready to use me for his Kingdom.  I’m praying to God that He wanted me to include my family…….As it seems only one member read it.  My frustration took hold of me and I yell to the two family members who I thought may not have read it or so it seems because they did not respond when I open (my big mouth) “I would advise that you read this” in sort of tribunal way ~ because right after I said it in my mind said there will be serious consequences this weekend.

Going out the door I ponder on what transpired and said I shouldn’t handled it that way and began to pray.  I didn’t even say Be Blessed; have Blessed Day; Keep your eyes and ears open to His Voice none of  the encouraging words that should have been spoken when leaving or better yet “I LOVE YOU” Even my dog didn’t want to say anything to me.

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Matthew 6:34 – Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself.  Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.

Psalm 22:28 – For kingship belongs to the Lord, and He rules over the nations.

Joshua 1:9 – Have I not commanded you” Be strong and courageous.  Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you”.

Proverbs 16:4 – The Lord has made everything for its purpose, even the wicked for the day of trouble.

My God;   I Walked down further down the street to catch the bus which I could see as I came near to end of the next block I whispered to God please let the bus be there when I cross the street to catch the bus behold the bus was waiting for me and smile because I knew the driver didn’t see me because I was cross the street before I got to the corner when the bus turned on to the bus stop.  A nice gentleman had turn his head to remind that God heard my prayer and he told the bus driver to wait and stepped back as I hurriedly got me on the bus thanking him at the same time.  (God hears us in our thoughts)

James 4:6 – But he gives more grace.  Therefore it says. “God opposes the proud, but gives grace to the humble.

Ephesians 2:8-9 – For by grace you have been saved through faith.  And this not your own doing; it is the give of God, not a result of work, so that one may boast.

Luke14:18-11 – When you are invited by someone to a wedding feast, do not sit down in a place of honor, lest someone more distinguished than you be invited by him, and he who invited you both will come and say to you, ‘Give your place to this person,’ and then you will begin with shame to take the lowest place. But when you are invited, go and sit in the lowest place, so that when your host comes he may say to you, ‘Friend, move up higher.’ Then you will be honored in the presence of all who sit at table with you. For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and he who humbles himself will be exalted.”

Proverbs 16:18-19 – Pride goes before destruction and a haughty spirit before a fall. It is better to be of a lowly spirit with the poor than to divide the spoil with the proud.

Romans 12:10 – Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor

1John 1:8 – If we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us.

Prayer:  Father I thank you for your traveling mercies; I thank you that you remind me of the things that I need to change within myself.  I thank you when I think that I’m all of that you bring me down and teach me to humble myself in so many ways and I love you for that.  Bless my family and those that I thought about even now.  Keep them safe from harm and danger and bless them in areas that need to felt and heard that only you can handle.  Father I hear you loud and clear give me the strength to go forth in Jesus Name I pray.  AMEN

All scriptures inspired by ESV.

Meet me at planting seed ministry; looking for God’s remnant!

 

Leave a Reply

 
THE MAJESTIC LITERARY MINISTRY

"Publishing Words of Power Tailored for the Heart"

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

