RSS

Keeping it Real ~ Know you have a Protector!

07 Feb

Let’s explore how God protects you and me!

Scripture:  Matthew 6:26-27; 2 Thessalonians 3:3 and Psalm 18:2-3

Matthew 6:26-27New International Version (NIV)

26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?

Thessalonians 3:3 Living Bible (TLB)

But the Lord is faithful; he will make you strong and guard you from satanic attacks of every kind.

Psalm 18:2-3 King James Version (KJV)

The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

Know This:  God love us and protects us; God strengthens us and protects us from Satan.

Life Slogan Application:  “When with God we connect, He will always protect”

Let us Pray; Dear Lord Jesus we thank you for being faithful in our lives as you makes us strong and guard us against Satan tactics that he throws at us.  Lord I thank you that you are my rock and my fortress, you are my deliverer, my God and my strength.  I thank you for protecting us even now in Jesus name I pray.

It’s apparent in reading Matthew ‘s scripture above that God clearly protects His creation.  We as His children may ask; how does God show His love and protection for us?  I agree, He does by helping us make good choices by giving us friends who care for us.  For the first time in reading this scripture I connected with the bird as being a chicken…. you know an Aha moment.  When the chicken lays an egg for the chick inside it’s actual a wall of protection for the chick to be safe in order words it’s protected in it’s shell.  No don’t think of it as Oh well I can take a fork and have scrambled eggs or a predator come and crack the egg for food. I want you to consider looking at this another way.  The same way God protects the chicks with the eggshell is the way He protects us.  How you may ask? He puts a shell (wall) around us.  He knows just how strong to make the covering (wall) for you and for me.  God will never leave us and He know whats best for us. God is always there to listen for He never sleeps or slumber and He can meet all our needs in any area of our life.  He knows just what kind of protection we need, and cares for you and for me!

 

Remember God is our Protector!

BLESSINGS

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

