RSS

Aha moment in the book of Genesis

11 Feb

1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth

2 And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.

There is a move going on in the earth that’s pointing for us to wake to a firm question “Who is on the Lord side”?  Whether we want to believe it or not there is a vibration that is so astounding that there is a spiritual grip taking hold of our every day lives.  Just look around in your work and life environment how things are being shifted that we have never experience before.  We can look at any major newspaper and see what’s not good going in the world which may affect us directly or indirectly where we live.   We can either look at the statistics of crime or we can line up the newspaper world wide and find that what’s happening lines up with the Word of God in the Holy Bible.  I remember as a young girl when the Holy Spirit presented to me to ask my mother “when you were a little girl did they preach that Jesus is coming again?  My mother gave me a quizzical look as I have seen throughout my childhood and adolescent years which would always challenge or remind her about my birth how during labor I had been the most difficult birth she every  experienced out of all her children.  Her face would grimace sometime joking and sometimes sad.  Mother would confide to whoever would listen as to how the pain she experience was like no other giving birth to me.  Mind you I was her third child and in her eyes she had been an experienced baby deliverer so to speak by the time I came along. LOL.  For some reason I didn’t know if I should cry or laugh when she recalled the story to family members and friends during my young life.

The conversation would sometimes come at impromptu times when speaking to mothers to be or  having conversations dealing with pain.  There was  one particular time when she was very angry with me she felt she was curse for having me  after many years she finally didn’t believe that.   (I’m not going to go into details; other than to say I forgave her)  As I write this the Holy Spirit is reminding me in the book of Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

There is a purpose for you and for me and it’s up to us to find it.  I knew God had a special purpose for me at a very young age.  I can write books on how the Lord healed me; protected and delivered me from so many obstacles that you would not believe.  One thing that I do know that the enemy (the devil) didn’t want me live.  After all; his purpose is to lie, kill and destroy.

Let’s Pray; Father in the name of Jesus you are God Almighty, you are the same God, yesterday, today and forever more.  You are a Great King, you are Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end.  Your Name means Holy throughout eternity and there is none like you. Father I pray for every reader that reads this post that they too can have a new beginning in their life too as they search and seek your face.  Dear Lord  Jesus, you said in your word in Luke 11:8

And I say unto you, Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.  I pray that those who know you will remain steadfast and those that don’t you give you a try.  I pray this in the matchless name of Jesus.  AMEN

Each and everyone of us has been born of a women.  I wanted to share with you the first two verses of Genesis.  In fact, the word Genesis means beginning and there are 50 chapters in this book.  The first 11 chapters deals with human race and remaining chapters deals with family.  Every bible doctrine is found in this book.  Truth be told Genesis comes after Revelation.  There are 10 generations in the book of Genesis.

The Ten Generations in Genesis

A|    Generations of the heavens and the earth. (Gen. 2:4-4:26)

B|    Book of the Generations of Adam. (Gen. 5:1-6:8)

C|    The Generations of Noah. (Gen. 6:9-9:27)

D|    The Generations of the Sons of Noah. (Gen. 10:1-11:9)

E|    The Generations of Shem. (Gen. 11:10-26)

A|    The Generations of Terah. (Gen. 11:27-15:11)

B|    The Generations of Ishmael. (Gen. 15:12-18)

C|    The Generations of Isaac. (Gen. 15:19-35:29)

D|    The Generations of Esau. (Gen. 36:1-43)

E|    The Generations of Jacob. (Gen. 37:1-50:26)

Genesis shows that Jesus is the center of this book and the Holy Spirit engineers our mind to unfold scriptures in this book for us to look further in the study of the Holy Bible.  Please note; that God never intended that we should walk through life alone.  Accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior; and watch how you life unfolds with a new beginning.  Simply; say Jesus I long to be back in relationship with God and I accept what you have done to make that possible.  Please come into my heart and my life today ~right now.  AMEN

BLESSINGS!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

