RSS

Five Books of Moses

01 Mar

Many of us have been taught of Jesus in many different ways.  Some grew up in households where it has been taught either by a parent, grandmother, grandfather, aunt, uncle or friend. There has been some close encountered for most people who proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ but I get excited when the newly converted gets excited when they discover this Jesus as God, Jesus as the baby, son and man and how they can identify with the prophet Jeremiah 20:9

Jeremiah 20:9 New International Version (NIV)

But if I say, “I will not mention his word
    or speak anymore in his name,”
his word is in my heart like a fire,
    a fire shut up in my bones.
I am weary of holding it in;
    indeed, I cannot.

Oh my God, I feel that this scripture  is one mantra for many Pastors, Evangelist and Missionaries that keeps them going into the field preaching the Gospels. (Wherever they may be preaching in their churches; preaching in their homes,traveling to different countries or cities preaching this Gospel until it reaches  throughout the world.  Help me Holy Ghost. Ephesians 4: 10 he gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the shepherds and teachers, 4:11 to equip the saints for the work of ministry, for building up the body of Christ. So it’s up to us to accept what God is calling us where we fit in these categories.  Most importantly find it.  I was sharing with someone recently about how we as people of God get away or loose focus on our personal mission for God sharing.  Please note; as I’m learning and I Thank God; that you have to find time to keep God in the equation. To be quite honest, I believe that people who know they are call for the Mission of God should be under a great leader who hears from God and teaches from the pulpit on how to share the Gospel and following their calling.  The person I was speaking to was sharing how there are so many programs going for the entire month of March. And I thought as the Holy Spirit had told me in 2015 that 2016 will not be me spending time in church all day on Sundays, different events and programs for weekly programs etc etc.  To long I’ve been doing this and I immediately, thought about a preacher who once said “How many people who didn’t answer their call are buried in their grave who hadn’t fulfilled their mission”  I declare and decree that I won’t be one of them and pray that you wont either.  Since God knows our beginning and our end He already sees where he wants us in the ministry.  Can I leave you with.. That there is a divine appointment specifically tailored just for you.  We have been ordained to preach the Gospel.  The book of Genesis shows that there was no death before Adam fall.Yes, Adam was the first man  God creation for the human race.   Angels preexisted before men.  My God I’m not sure, in fact, I know that I can’t do this study by myself when it comes to what took place in the heavens the Gap between V1-V2.  Nevertheless, I will search and continue to study.  I need real people who know the word of prayer to pray for me on this. If anyone knows a good commentary on the book of Genesis; please share.

BLESSINGS

 

Leave a Reply

 
THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

