RSS

WORD

12 Apr

The bible speaks in John 1:1; “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”  Thank you for reading this blog as I hope that you will join me in this journey which I find that no matter where you are there is always a beginning.

Part 2; manifest this April of 2016.  I had to digress to where I am for a moment just to see where I am. The first paragraph was sitting in my draft since January 2016.   I thank God as always for pulling me to where he wants me even though I seemed to be pulling me up to where I think I should be.  The God that we serve is not a God like us we have a finite mind whereas; He is infinite.  If  we can truly grasp that God is not like men; seriously we can’t think of God as we would ourselves but unfortunately this is what we do.  For those who know this walk that we are walking it’s so easy to think that what we do seems so right but I’m sorry there is something in the inside that just doesn’t sit right in your spirit no matter how right you may think it seems.  I mean at some point (sometimes its quick and sometimes not) but there should be something in you that tells you that it’s not right. For me I think when Jesus said that if we have the faith the size of a mustard seed we can move mountains.  My new revelation for the last three to five years and growing is that I’m seriously going in deep with the word God.  Now I’m looking at the word Mustard and Seed.  The taste of mustard can be bitter and yet delicious when you combined it with some other dishes; but more importantly I’m looking at the word seed; (don’t ask how I’m connecting these two words) but you would know by now that I try to flow with the Holy Ghost in what He gives me) One could argue that when Jesus mentioned that the seed was the smallest seed on the earth; we have some skeptics say that the mustard seed wasn’t the smallest seed..  but when we read and the study the bible we have to go deeper by searching, reading, listening connecting with  (learned men and women who study this word daily) KJV 2Timothy 2:15 Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.  First Jesus knew exactly what and who he was addressing.  During that region the mustard seed was the smallest seed. Since the Jews were very familiar with the mustard seed, Jesus referred to what they could understand and appreciate. In their world, where they lived, planted, and harvested, they understood that the mustard seed was the smallest of the seeds they normally planted. And still, it could germinate, take root, and flourish, eventually becoming an eight- to 10-foot tall shrub.

So, as I reflect and take a seat back; I would like to think that I too needed Jesus speaking to me on how I need to focus on my blog ministry and how it should go. Start out small get a feel on how  I needed to reevaluate where I am and what is the next move.    Quite frankly, those that have been commented on my post with likes; I was getting a little big headed (just a tiny bit and I needed to remind myself again that it’s not about me).  In saying this it’s important for me to remember when I use this forum to evangelize that it takes more than one may think when they are very new to this.  I know that I have to trust and depend on only what the Holy Spirit is directing for me to write.  I know now too that I have to  have a connection and dialog sharing with people who have experience and are learned folks; it’s important for me to not think that God is only talking to me but to have that connection on a personal level  connecting with God fearing bloggers who God is speaking to as well in such a time as this.  I would like to think that I too am part of the remnant in this generation (Father, I believe this platform is one of the ways you are using your children) What a blessing; one of my favorite websites; “GotQuestionsOrg” Elmer Tow; Jesus made it clear that this remnant would be small when compared to the number of people on the earth throughout history. “Many” will find the way to eternal destruction, but “few” will find the way to eternal life (Matthew 7:13-14). We who believe in Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior can, with great peace, rest in the fact that we belong to the “remnant.”

I pray that someone will  be so stirred up that they too will go deeper in their study and then let God use them for his Kingdom Building as well. My ultimate goal is to reach where I am being used for community base movement connection using my gifts to be part of the bigger picture in preaching the Gospel to the lost.  I hear in my spirit when the preacher will ask “Will there be just one” ~ Come to Jesus – Millions have come and there is still room for you at the cross.

BLESSINGS!

 

Leave a Reply

 
THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

