RSS

Body, Mind & Soul : My Purpose

10 Aug

Grace & Peace,

First I want to say Grace & Peace to all my brothers and sisters who I believe prayed for me and deep within their spirits they knew the Lord was dealing with me in identifying my purpose in my journey on my commitment before 2016 is over I pray I bring someone to know Christ.  I pray all of you are being blessed with God ‘s  grace and mercy as I’m sure you are as I’ve gotten a chance to read some of your posts and surely by sharing the gospels that indeed your purpose is to glorified God; I say  To God be the Glory!

I’m so hooked on Jesus that I’m excited I mean truly excited to know that I’m his daughter and its just right to know who I am and whom I belong too!

I’ve been studying on Spirit, Mind & Soul and I know my flesh hasn’t put it together but my spiritual being has because I never thought of this as being my trinity or never though of mind, body and soul as a truine.  I know of it  as being three but I never said”Oh this is a trinity as in truine”.  The bible clearly distinguish that we have mind, body and soul:  Duh; Genesis 1:26 “God said, Let us make man in Our image” (Genesis 1:26). We know that God is a Trinity. The Holy Trinity is clearly set forth in the Apostle Paul’s benediction that closed his Second Corinthian Epistle: “The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the communion of the Holy Ghost, be with you all. Amen”  Therefore, we have to be a truine being because he is created in the image of God.

The two following passages from the Bible clearly establish the fact that man is a triune being composed of spirit, soul, and body:

I pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ (1 Thessalonians 5:23).

For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow (body), and is a discern-er of the thoughts and intents of the heart (Hebrews 4:12).

Our Lord Himself said, in what we call “The Great Commission”: “Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost” (Matthew 28:19). Created in the image of God, man is likewise a trinity. He has a spiritual nature that is separate and distinct from the body in which it dwells. This is my calling.  Oh yeah I know what my purpose is; to Evangelize, Lead Praise & Worship;  Intercessor and start a mini bible study.  Hallelujah thank you Holy Ghost for the revelation.

P.S. I wanted my title to read:  Resurrected 🙂

BLESSINGS!

 

Leave a Reply

 
THE MAJESTIC LITERARY MINISTRY

"Publishing Words of Power Tailored for the Heart"

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

